Jun 15, 2018
0 0


Written by


The 2017 Girls’s Rugby World Cup was held in Eire and noticed report attendances

England and Wales are amongst six international locations bidding to host the 2021 Girls’s Rugby World Cup.

They be part of France, Portugal, Australia and reigning world champions New Zealand in confirming their curiosity.

The six unions have till 10 August to submit their bids to World Rugby.

“We’re delighted with the report degree of internet hosting curiosity, which displays the numerous international pleasure behind the ladies’s sport,” mentioned World Rugby chairman Invoice Beaumont.

“Eire 2017 was an impressive match by any Rugby World Cup requirements and I’m certain that every one six unions can be decided to lift the bar once more as we look ahead to a match that encompasses a new format and is a confirmed main sporting and social driver.”

The successful bid, which can hope to emulate Eire’s record-breaking attendance figures, can be introduced by the World Rugby Council on 14 November in Dublin.

Defending champions England had been beaten 41-32 by New Zealand in the 2017 final, whereas Wales completed seventh.

BBC Sport – Rugby Union

Article Tags:
Article Categories:
Rugby Union

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *