Nov 23, 2018
0 0

Wales v South Africa: Springboks unchanged for Cardiff Take a look at

Written by

Wales v South Africa: Springboks unchanged for Cardiff Take a look at

Eben Etzebeth has been in coaching this week, however is known as on the bench
Autumn worldwide: Wales v South Africa
Venue: Principality Stadium, Cardiff Date: Saturday, 24 November Kick-off: 17:20 GMT
Protection: Reside on BBC Two, S4C, BBC Radio Wales, Radio Cymru, BBC 5 Reside Sports activities Further, the BBC Sport web site and app.

South Africa have caught with the group that beat Scotland 26-20 for Saturday’s autumn Take a look at with Wales in Cardiff.

Lock Eben Etzebeth is known as on the bench after recovering from an harm suffered towards England on three November.

The Springboks bounced again from that 12-11 defeat at Twickenham to beat France and Scotland.

Wales have received their previous three conferences with South Africa, and are on an eight-match successful run in all Exams.

Jesse Kriel will play in his 40th Take a look at match for the Springboks and he traces up subsequent to Damian de Allende within the midfield.

Fly-half Handre Pollard can be a significant risk for the Springboks after scoring 18 factors towards the Scots, whereas Siya Kolisi will captain the group after being cleared to play regardless of an off-the-ball incident at Murrayfield.

Kolisi escaped with an official warning after World Rugby’s citing commissioner deemed an incident of an obvious head-butt on Peter Horne was to be “simply quick” of a crimson card.

Director of rugby Rassie Erasmus is assured, however speaking up his group’s opponents.

“Wales have a formidable squad and their present run of eight unbeaten Exams is proof and in addition a sign of their good type in the meanwhile,” he mentioned.

“They’re a well-balanced and powerful facet with an ideal house file so our boys can be in for a large contest on Saturday.

“We can be determined to win, and to finish the tour on a excessive can be implausible for the expertise and progress of this squad.”

South Africa: Willie le Roux; Sbu Nkosi, Jesse Kriel, Damian de Allende, Aphiwe Dyantyi; Handré Pollard, Embrose Papier; Steven Kitshoff, Malcolm Marx, Frans Malherbe, RG Snyman, Franco Mostert, Siya Kolisi (captain), Pieter-Steph du Toit, Duane Vermeulen.

Replacements: Bongi Mbonambi, Thomas du Toit, Vincent Koch, Eben Etzebeth, Francois Louw, Ivan van Zyl, Elton Jantjies, Cheslin Kolbe

BBC Sport – Rugby Union

Article Categories:
Rugby Union

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *