Jun 2, 2018
0 0

Mexico v Scotland

Written by

Mexico v Scotland

Johnny Russell final performed for Scotland in 2015

BBC protection

The best way to observe:
Watch on BBC One Scotland and repeated on BBC Two Scotland in a while Sunday; textual content commentary on the BBC Sport web site

Ahead Johnny Russell is added to Scotland coach Alex McLeish’s choices for the assembly with Mexico at 01:00 BST on Sunday.

Russell, 28, was not concerned in Wednesday’s defeat by Peru, when seven gamers made their Scotland debut.

Goalkeepers Scott Bain and Jon McLaughlin are the one uncapped gamers left in McLeish’s squad.

Mexico will face Germany, South Korea and Sweden on the World Cup in Russia later this month.

Highlights: Peru 2-Zero Scotland

Juan Carlos Osorio’s preliminary squad for the finals contains West Ham ahead Javier Hernandez – the highest scorer within the 28-man pool with 49 worldwide targets.

Osorio’s facet drew 0-Zero with Wales in Pasadena on Tuesday.

New caps Jordan Archer, Stephen O’Donnell, Lewis Stevenson and Dylan McGeouch began the Scots’ loss in Lima.

An extra three – Graeme Shinnie, Lewis Morgan and Chris Cadden – made debuts off the bench, and the inexperience instructed as Peru upped the tempo and the strain to safe each their targets from defensive errors.

Hibs full-back Stevenson and West Bromwich Albion attacker Matt Phillips have been launched from the squad after the 2-Zero defeat in Lima.

McLeish’s facet have yet another pleasant towards Belgium (7 September) earlier than their Nations League marketing campaign begins towards Albania on 10 September.

Highlights: Mexico 0-Zero Wales

Mexico provisional World Cup squad

Goalkeepers: Jesus Corona (Cruz Azul), Guillermo Ochoa (Customary Liege), Alfredo Talavera (Toluca).

Defenders: Oswaldo Alanis (Guadalajara), Edson Alvarez (America), Nestor Araujo (Santos Laguna), Hugo Ayala (Tigres), Jesus Gallardo (Pumas), Miguel Layun (Sevilla), Diego Reyes (Porto), Hector Moreno (Actual Sociedad), Carlos Salcedo (Frankfurt).

Midfielders: Marco Fabian (Frankfurt), Andres Guardado (Actual Betis), Erick Gutierrez (Pachuca), Hector Herrera (Porto) Rafael Marquez (Atlas), Jesus Molina (Monterrey), Giovani dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Jonathan dos Santos (LA Galaxy).

Forwards: Javier Aquino (Tigres), Jesus Manuel Corona (Porto), Jurgen Damm (Tigres), Javier Hernandez (West Ham), Raul Jimenez (Benfica), Hirving Lozano (PSV Eindhoven), Oribe Peralta (America), Carlos Vela (Los Angeles FC).

Scotland squad

Goalkeepers: Jordan Archer (Millwall), Scott Bain (Celtic), Jon McLaughlin (Hearts).

Defenders: Jack Hendry (Celtic), Scott McKenna (Aberdeen), Charlie Mulgrew (Blackburn Rovers), Stephen O’Donnell (Kilmarnock), Callum Paterson (Cardiff Metropolis), Lewis Stevenson (Hibernian).

Midfielders: Chris Cadden (Motherwell), Dylan McGeouch (Hibernian), John McGinn (Hibernian), Kenny McLean (Aberdeen), Scott McTominay (Manchester United), Jamie Murphy (Rangers), Graeme Shinnie (Aberdeen), Ryan Christie (Celtic).

Forwards: Oli McBurnie (Swansea Metropolis), Lewis Morgan (Celtic), Matt Phillips (West Bromwich Albion), Johnny Russell (Sporting Kansas Metropolis).

BBC Sport – Football

Article Categories:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *